Skip to content
Home » Blog » New Testament Book Summaries

New Testament Book Summaries

New Testament


The 27 books of the New Testament were written over a span of about 50 years, with the books being written by seven different authors. Their central focus is the life of Jesus Christ, the Messiah, who came to seek and save sinners. The four gospels are recountings of the life of Jesus, while Acts-Revelation gives instructions on what it means to be a disciple of Christ and a history of how the church developed.


Bible book Summary: Matthew

The New Testament's initial book is the Gospel of Matthew, which portrays Jesus Christ as King and M…

Apostolic History

Bible book summary: Acts

Discover the authorship of the book of Acts, its historical context, and the empowering message of A…

Pauline Epistles

General Epistles


Follow along the journey

Follow Uncultured Dad on social and never miss a post. It’s your place to get the latest teaching and resources from Uncultured Dad. And a chance for you to share your journey with us.